Glowing Colours Reflections on Waves

This is a sort of abstract picture. Actually, as you can imagine, I pointed my camera to the sea surface, near a reflecting boat. I wanted to make something different by adding a sense of (somewhat metallic) melting liquid effect, rather than merely replicating the reflections on the final image. To do this I used a longer exposure time, but not too long, so that you could perceive some motion blur, but not too much. Due to the bright solar light, I had to stop down to f/40 (!) to avoid blown-up highlights (I definitely need an ND filter…). Finally, I adjusted contrast and saturation. Hope you like it.
By the way, this magic colored liquid was shot in Brucoli (SR), Sicily.

~ by angelobosco on August 19, 2010.

3 Responses to “Glowing Colours Reflections on Waves”

  1. Angelo – this is a first rate abstract.
    Ron

  2. I love abstract images – and this is one of the best I’ve seen for a while. Brilliant. An I enjoyed your commentary on how you mae the shot.

Leave a Reply

 
